Skip to content

No Longer Quiet

September 4, 2013

I would pull you into me
Held tight
My breath in your hair
The rise and fall of your belly against mine…

Until we are quiet.

Still.

I would pull you into me
At night
Arms wrapped around you
Until our hearts shared a single rhythmic tune

Until we are quiet.

Still.

I would pull you into me
Daylight
Whisper in your ear
To dance unashamed and so we would begin

We dance.

Dance in the Light.

Bathed in the mercy of God’s love.

No longer quiet.

Free to laugh.

Free.

From → Fiction, Poetry

6 Comments
  1. Very excellent display of wordplay.

  2. So beautiful.

  3. A poignant piece, Noah– filled with silent contemplation. An enjoyable read, my friend. ~J

Leave a Reply

